Just a little piece of me.

weblog is one of the only blogs i have found that you dont get viruses from

My future January 23, 2007

Filed under: Life — Laura @ 5:35 am

You know what i love about my job? I love how whenever i leave i feel like i did somthing right. Every time im there with her she will laugh and giggle and ring bells to the music we play. Even reading books to her makes her happy. i always knew that i wanted to work with kids ever sense i went to poland. All the children there, and i barely did anything to make them like me.  They loved me for no reason, when i left there were so many tears and so many children saying that they wanted me to stay and be with them. They gave me cute little stuffed animals that were prolly the only ones that they had. I remember crying so badly that i felt sick because i knew that if i ever wanted to go back it would be forever away. Looking back it almost seems like a dream to me, a dream where you dont want to wake up. A dream where when you wake up you want to go back to sleep. I remember crying myself to sleep that night wishing that i could do that for the rest of my life, making a child who has never really felt loved in their life, feel loved. When you are changing the life of a child, you are changing our future as a human race. Thats what makes me happy, i used to wonder why teachers wanted to teach kids, but i get it now. If you want to know the future of our world, know its children, makes perfect sense to me. And thats exactly why i want to be a Occupational therapist/social worker.

childs-hand.jpg